Results of WAPR elections 2022

18 March, 2022

Share this:

WAPR Special General Assembly


President Elect

  • Marianne Farkas – Votes: 414
  • Medhat Elsabbahy – Votes: 216

Secretary General

  • V. K. Radhakrishnan – Votes: 241
  • Shahid Kuraishi – Votes: 232
  • Vicky Huehn – Votes: 159

Deputy Secretary General

  • Michaela Amering – Votes: 417
  • Golam Rabbani – Votes: 189

Deputy Regional Vice President

  • Michalis Lavdas – Votes: 362
  • Paola Carozza – Votes: 335
  • Ida Kosza – Votes: 327

Click here to download the results of the elections.


Read more

Related News

Next Board Meeting

Date and Time: 12 June 2024, 14:30 (CEST) Agenda will follow... Dr. Gabriele Rocca WAPR President

read more

Election Process and WAPR Board Meetings 2022

Next Board Meeting, 7 May 2022, 3 pm CEST Click here to see the agenda WAPR Board 2022-2025 Click here to read more (Updated) Bids are invited for the 15th World Congress of the World Association for Psychosocial Rehabilitation, 2025(tbc). Find here the WAPR World...

read more

WAPR Human Rights Committee

We have had our first meeting in the reorganized human rights committee, that Michaela Amering will continue to chair. Members at the meeting were: Gabriele Rocca, Murali Thyloth, Marit Borg, Guadalupe Morales, Solange De Vidts, Errico Landi, V. K. Radhakrishnan &...

read more